2010 Award Recipient: Daniel R. Mishell, Jr., MD

The recipient of the 2010 Kenneth J. Ryan, MD, Physician Leadership Award was Daniel R. Mishell, Jr., MD, the Lyle G. McNeile Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Southern California’s Keck School of Medicine.

Dr. Mishell received the award on May 17 in San Francisco at the ACOG ACM. In lieu of a lecture, the luncheon and award ceremony featured “A Call to Action: Guaranteeing Free Access and Safety in Family Planning Services,” a discussion among panelists Philip Darney, MD, MSc; Jeffrey L. Ecker, MD; and Beth Parker, JD.